Day 44: Austin


We traveled down to Austin today where it reached 41 degrees just before lunchtime. We arrived at our camp ground, our beloved KOA campgrounds.

Wan and Nikita cooked us a wonderful vegetable curry for us before everyone but Sarah and I went to the rodeo and a concert.
I wasn't too keen on going to the rodeo but the concert would've been nice but it was $20, where I would've had to of waited around the town by myself waiting for everyone to finish at the rodeo.
So I decided to stay at camp in the air conditioned laundry room and charge my stuff, research and read my book. I know exciting night, but it was 35 degrees at 7pm and I just couldn't hack it.
Tomorrow we are off to Barton Springs for the day and to see the bat migration in the evening.

Sorry for the lack of pictures, I literally just didn't take any.

Leave a Reply

